Who is hosting the 44th Chess Olympics?

According to the legend, chess was started in India, India is hosting the 44th Chess Olympics, which is a historic task.

The world's 2nd number game after the Olympic Games, 206 countries participated in the Olympics and 188 countries are participating in the Chess Games.

image from blogspot.com

Prime Minister Narendra Modi inaugurated the Olympic's first torch rail by presenting the torch to world champion Vishwanath Anand at the Adira Gandhi Eidore Stadium in New Delhi.

The Indian Federation's Puzzle Chess Olympic Torch Rail reached Ayodhya on Monday evening and welcomed the players involved in the Tuesday morning torch rail, it went ahead to go ahead.

 The former women's world champion said that in the absence of the team of Russia and China, it is the best opportunity for Indian women players to take the gold medal.

The chess Olympic competition could not be held due to the war between Russia and Ukraine

The Olympics was going to be held in Russia, for almost two years, preparations were being made for the Olympics, but due to Russia and Ukraine, the event in Moscow had to be canceled.

The World Chess Association had decided to hold the Chess Olympics outside Russia and expressed its willingness to take this responsibility on behalf of India, which was accepted.

India is hosting the 44th Chess Olympic Year 2022, so for the first time, along with the men's section, the women's section also deserves to enter two teams.

RB Ramesh will be the coach of the first team and second team respectively in the men's section.

India's Team A (Main)

1 GM Vidit Santosh Gujrathi (2723)

2 GM Harikrishna Pentala (2705)

3 GM Erigaisi Arjun (2675)

4 GM Praggananandha R (2642)

5 GM Sadhwani Raunak (2619)

India's Team B (Main)

 1 GM Nihal Sarin (2646)

 2 GM Gukesh D (2659)

 3 GM Adhiban B (2616)

 4 GM Narayanan SL (2662)

 5 GM Sasikiran Krishnan (2651)

Grand Master Abhijit Kunte will be the coach for the women's first team.

India's Team A (Women)

1GM Koneru Humpy (2586)

2 GM Harika Dronavali (2517)

3 IM Vaishali R (2403)

4 IM Tania Sachdev (2399)

5 IM Kulkarni Bhakti (2370)

Grand Master Swapnil Dhopode will be the coach for the second team.

India's Team B (Women)

1 WGM Vantika Agarwal (2371)

2 IM Soumya Swaminathan (2358)

3 WGM Gomes Mary Ann (2349)

4 IM Padmini Route (2348)

5WGM Divya Deshmukh (2317)

India has joined the Permission International Chess Olympics to make India the third team to equalize the number of players in the 44th Chess Olympics. Tejas Bakre will be the caption of Team C.

India team c

1 Grandmaster Surya Shekhar Ganguly

2 Karthikeyan Murli

3 SP Sethuraman

4 Abhijit Gupta

5 Abhimanyu Puranik