Padma Awards Nomination Opened till 15th September 2022, check out who can apply

Padma Awards Nomination Started:

Like every year, this time also the nomination for Padma Shri Awards has started.

Image from medicaldialogues

In there are 3 awards such as Padma Vibhushan, Padma Bhushan, and Padma Shri Awards.

On Wednesday, the Central Government informed us that the nomination process for the 2022 Padma Awards will be open till 15 Sep 2022 which started on 1 May 2022.

Established in 1954, the award is given for arts, literature, education, sports, science and engineering, trade or industry, civil service, and social work.

Any person irrespective of caste, occupation, position, and gender is eligible for Padma Award.

Where to register for Padma Award Nomination?

Rashtriya Puruskar Portal registration website --

These include Gopal Ratna Award, National Award for Senior Citizen, and National Award for Individual Excellence.

2021 and 2022, National Award for Institution Engaged in Empowering Persons with Disabilities 2021 and 2022, National CSR Award, Nari Shakti Puraskar, Subhas Chandra Bose Aapda Prabandhan Puraskar, and Jeevan Raksha Puraskar.

The government has introduced a new porter for invention and research which will be awarded by the government.

He gave awards to different ministries, departments, and agencies somewhere.

The government says that both will have transparency and the cooperation of the public.

Awards will be given on the occasion of 2023 Republic Day.

Who can apply for Padma awards?

The general public can also nominate for the Padma Awards because the awards are open to self-nomination.

In the Padma Awards Committee, every year by the Prime Minister, the winners are selected from among the host of the accompaniment.

The award is given as per the recommendation made by the committee

Every year, excluding posthumous awards and awards given to non-resident Indians or foreigners, no more than 120 awards are announced.

The President of India presents the award to the winner in March-April every year.

The direct award recipient receives a Presidential Signature Certificate and a medal.

The awardee also received a small replica of the medal, which he can wear again at the state ceremony.