Do you know, With how many other countries does India share a border?

Do you know?

India shares border with how many other countries??

Most of people know 5 or 6 countries.

But today I want to tell you that not 5 or 6 countries but India shares Boundary with 11 countries.

Let's know about those countries,

india shares boundary with 11 countries
image from India Map

India shares land borders with 15,106 km long and has a coastline of 7,516 km.

To understand most of the economic problems and geopolitical problems, it is necessary that we know about landlines and coastlines.

1. India-Pakistan

The 2,323 km long border between India and Pakistan.

This is the target of Pakistan in the border but there is no control

This border starts from Gujarat, goes to Rajasthan, Punjab, Jammu and Kashmir and Ladakh.

The responsibility of keeping this border safe has been entrusted to BSF (Border Security Force).

What will this line be called from Radcliffe Line, Line of Control, and International Border?

It depends on which area of ​​the border we are talking about.

2. India-Afghanistan 

There is a border of 106 km between India and Afghanistan.

This area serves as the gateway to Central Asia, Russia, West Asia and Europe.

And it can play a critical role in the path of these countries.

India is connected to Pakistan in order to remain connected to the routes of Central Asia.

To control smuggling, terrorism and organized crime, this land is very important.

3. India-China

India and China connect through a long land border.

The length of this border is 3488 km.

In terms of border length, India is also longer than Pakistan.

This border is guarded by Indo-Tibetan border police, special frontier force.

This border passes through Ladakh, Himachal Pradesh, Uttarkhand, Sikkim, and Aarunachal Pradesh.

4. Nepal-India

The length of Nepal and India boundary is 1751 km.

this is open border, no one controls it.

This border also looks like a porous border.

This border is adjacent to the Indian states of Uttarakhand, Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, West Bengal, and Sikkim.

5. India-Bhutan

Like India Nepal, India Bhutan is also an open border

This border is adjacent to the states of Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, West Bengal, Sikkim.

6. India-Myanmar

India has 1643 km long border between Myanmar.

The name of this border is "free movement regime".

Free travel up to 16 km on both sides of this border is allowed i.e. Travel without any restriction visa.

Assam rifles and Indian army take care of this border.

This border is near Arunachal Pradesh, Nagaland, Manipur, and Mizoram.

7. India-Bangladesh

There is a 4096.7 km long border between India and Bangladesh.

And this border is guarded by the security force.

This border is near to Assam, Meghalaya, Tripura, Mizoram, West Bengal.

this border is also known as the Radcliffe line.

Also, Here are Maritime Boundaries (Which is divided into water bodies between the boundaries of the two countries)

8. India-Bangladesh
9. India-Sri Lanka
10. India-Pakistan
11. India-Indonesia
12. India-Thailand
13. India-Maldives
14. India-Myanmar

know more about martine Boundaries 👉 Tap To Open